Skip to content

To Rescue Local Economies, Cities Seize Underwater Mortgages Through Eminent Domain

July 19, 2013


Will David hold out against Goliath this time? We certainly hope so. The citizens need support from local governments and in this case, the banks have robbed the governments already, so what can they lose? After all, if banks can use creative financing techniques, so can we all.
Read the Article at HuffingtonPost

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 19, 2013 2:07 am

    Is this a way to “bail out the woe of some of the citizens, by granting them the difference between the sucker value of the house and the current value. Some may get a gift of hundreds of thousands of dollars. AND the house id dtill theirs. That’s nice for them but
    WHAT ABOUT ME? I lost 82% of my income, went from nice middle class to poor in one fell swoop of the economists sticky fingers. That surely says that I should have been a sucker for the banks, who have been bailed out, I feel like an idiot because I did not engage in criminal house flipping and speculating. Now the dim and incompetent at financial dealings get bailed out. The auto industry got bailed out. WHAT ABOUT ME? My salary before the bush induced depression ran to over $125K, I’ve got dozens of patents on medical machinery…big stuff. One has already saved over 9 million lives In 2007 I had 100k which I was going to use to marked an invention. Now I have SSI and a $4k ‘bumper’ which will be eaten by medical co-pays. WHAT ABOUT ME GOD DAMN IT?
    Here in amerika,crime does pay…it’s the only thing that does pay. By being honest and straightforward in my dealings turns out to be the dumbest thing I ever did.

    Like

Leave a Reply

